top of page

OIDJ Day 6: Finally Finished Interviews!


Today is a glorious day, as it marks the end of going outside. Outside of campus for interviews, that is. I am done interviewing subjects for my stories as far as I know, and now I get to spend the next day and a half writing/editing my stories. Even better than that, though, I got to see the closest thing to working at Google you can get in Oklahoma, VI Marketing and Branding. Any place where the workers drink at 4:30 in the afternoon on a regular basis seems like a cool place to work. Not that I would participate.

When I wasn't admiring the casual and comfortable environment, I did learn about what goes on behind the ads we see in our daily lives. The amount of work, time, and people that actually goes into creating the adds we see was almost mind boggling. Not that I could see myself doing any of those things in the future, but it was strange seeing exactly how much work goes into an ad.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page