top of page

OIDJ Day 5: Writing My First Story

Yesterday, I did my first interviews covering my story over the Norman Farmer's Market, which was also my first time going into the field and covering a story that didn't involve the school. Today, I am putting all the information I gathered together. I'm trying (however vainly it might be) to write a story covering why people choose going to the farmer's market to buy produce when they could get it cheaper at the supermarkets.

We also got to visit another newspaper here in Norman, the Norman Transcript. Although it was smaller than the Oklahoman, it was still a unique experience to get to see the giant printers that actually printed the paper. I also learned more about taking notes and tips on actually turning my notes into an actual story. So far, I've already used them to finish the rough draft of my farmer's market story.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page